

# Minutes Tempe Fire Public Safety Personnel Retirement System Board June 2, 2022

Minutes of the Tempe Fire Public Safety Personnel Retirement System (PSPRS) Board meeting hosted virtually via Cisco Webex on Thursday June 2, 2022 at 2:00 p.m.

## Board Members Present (via Cisco Webex):

Don Jongewaard Mike Scheidt Johnny Tse

## City Staff Present (via Cisco Webex):

Rebecca Strisko, Human Resources Director Tammy Milhon, HR Specialist Matt Quick, HR Specialist Sarah Jenkins, Management Assistant II Board Members Absent: Steven Methvin Andy Arredondo

Legal Counsel Present (via Cisco Webex): Lesli Sorensen

Acting Chair Johnny Tse called the meeting to order at 2:09 p.m.

# 1. Consideration of Meeting Minutes

Motion by Mike Scheidt to approve the March 3, 2022 Fire PSPRS Board Meeting Minutes and March 3, 2022 Fire and Police Joint PSPRS Board Meeting Minutes; second by Don Jongewaard. Motion passed on a voice vote 3-0.

Ayes: Acting Chair Tse; Boardmembers Jongewaard and Scheidt Nays: None Absent: Chair Methvin and Boardmember Arredondo

# 2. Motion to Adjourn to Executive Session, if necessary

No Executive Session was held.

# 3. New Member

Motion by Don Jongewaard to approve the new member application of **Colin Flynn (pre-existing condition)**; Second by Mike Scheidt. Motion passed on a voice vote 3-0.

Ayes: Acting Chair Tse; Boardmembers Jongewaard and Scheidt Nays: None Absent: Chair Methvin and Boardmember Arredondo

## 4. Board Expenditures – 1<sup>st</sup> Quarter 2022

Board Secretary Rebecca Strisko stated that information on Board expenditures for the first quarter of 2022 was included in the Board meeting packet. There was no further discussion.

## 5. Board Appointment

Acting Chair Tse said that Don Jongewaard was re-elected to the Fire PSPRS Board. His term is effective July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2026.

#### 6. Future Meeting Date

The next meeting is scheduled for July 7, 2022.

## 7. Future Agenda Items

There were no future agenda items.

# 8. Public Appearances

There were no public appearances.

#### Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Don Jongewaard; second by Second by Mike Scheidt. Motion passed on a voice vote 3-0. Ayes: Acting Chair Tse; Boardmembers Jongewaard and Scheidt Nays: None Absent: Chair Methvin and Boardmember Arredondo

The meeting adjourned at 2:14 p.m.

Rebecca Strisko, Local Board Secretary