

## **Enhanced Services Commission**

The Enhanced Services Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City of Tempe and the Rio Salado Community Facilities District (CFD) regarding all policy matters affecting the District. The Commission also advises and makes recommendations to the governing board of the District regarding the Annual Operations and Maintenance Budget and the Capital Budget; all policy decisions having potential significant impact on the Annual Operations and Maintenance Budget; and, the quality of public and private services, general policies for the programming of events within the District, and general policies of lake use and lakeshore park use. The land within the District is comprised of the following five areas as set forth on the Rio Salado CFD map: Hayden Ferry (Area 1), Playa del Norte (Area 2), ASU Waterfront (Area 3), Rio East (Area 4), and Boardwalk West (Area 5).

The Enhanced Services Commission is comprised of 12 members:

- four City Members, holding the following job titles within the City or their respective designees: Finance and IT Director, Community Development Director, Public Works Director, and Community Services Director;
- up to five Landowner Members, comprised of one representative from each Area;
- one Public Member who is a resident of the City of Tempe;
- one representative of Arizona State University (ASU); and,
- three non-voting members: one Downtown Tempe Community (DTC) Member, who is a member of the Board of Directors
  of the DTC, the City of Tempe Community Services Deputy Director, or his/her designee, and an at-large, residential
  property owner within the District.

There is no term limit for the members of the Enhanced Services Commission, each of whom shall serve until their successors are elected and qualified. Each member shall serve until such time as he/she resigns, or is deemed resigned, or is deprived of eligibility for failure to meet the eligibility requirements, or, in the case of the ASU Member, replaced by the President of ASU, or, in case of the Public Member, replaced by the City of Tempe Mayor. Each term for the Public Member and DTC Member positions are limited to four years. The City of Tempe Mayor appoints or replaces the Landowner Members or designates a similar association of Area property owners to make such appointments and replacements, and appoints, selects, or replaces a representative in Areas where no property owners' association exists. The establishment of the Enhanced Services Commission was memorialized in an Intergovernmental Agreement (C98-121), entered on June 19, 1998 by and between the City of Tempe and the Rio Salado CFD.

Name	Term Expires	Eligibility
Brock, Jarett	Unlimited	Landowner Member (Area 1 Representative)
Camacho, Lisette	Unlimited	City Member – Deputy City Manager – Chief Financial Officer
Clounch, Mark	Unlimited	At-Large Residential Property Owner (non-voting)
Ford, Tara	Unlimited	City Member – Public Works Director
Harris, Barb	12/16/2024	Public Member
Hayton, Craig	Unlimited	City Member – Community Services Director
Martin, Michael	04/09/2026	Downtown Tempe Community Member (non-voting)
Rabban, Ted	Unlimited	Landowner Member (Area 3 Representative)
Soffel, Maggie	Unlimited	Arizona State University Member
Tamulevich, Jeff	Unlimited	City Member – Community Development Director
Wagner, Shawn	Unlimited	City Member – Deputy Community Services Director (non-voting)
Woodruff, Nick	Unlimited	Landowner Member (Area 2 Representative)
Staff Liaison:		

Ryan Levesque, Deputy Community Development Director – Planning (480) 858-2393