

## MINUTES OF THE DEVELOPMENT REVIEW COMMISSION STUDY SESSION May 13, 2014

HARRY E. MITCHELL GOVERNMENT CENTER **TEMPE CITY HALL – CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS** 31 EAST 5<sup>TH</sup> STREET 5:30 p.m.

**Commission Present:** Dennis Webb, Chair Paul Kent, Vice Chair Peggy Tinsley Ron Collett Linda Spears **Trevor Barger** Angle Thornton

Commission Absent: Dan Killoren, alt. Dave Maza, alt.

City Staff Present: Steve Abrahamson, Planning and Zoning Coordinator Ryan Levesque, Senior Planner Shelly Seyler, Deputy Public Works Director - Transportation/Traffic Engineering Robert Yabes, Principal Planner Jennifer Svetichan, Management Assistant Steve Nagy, Administrative Asst. II

Chair Webb began the Study Session at 5:30 p.m. After reviewing the agenda, it was determined that the minutes from the 04/21/2013 Development Review Commission could be placed on the consent agenda with one correction made to the Regular Meeting Minutes. The Commission determined that item #3 would be heard.

Ryan Levesque briefed the Commission on item #3.

Robert Yabes presented the Transportation Master Plan Update to the Commission. The Commission then discussed the plan with Mr. Yabes and Shelly Seyler.

The Study Session adjourned at 6:15 p.m.

Steve Nagy, Administrative Asst. II Prepared by: Reviewed by:

Ryan Levesque, Senior Planner

Ryan Levesque, Senior Planner