

# Minutes Development Review Commission STUDY SESSION November 15, 2022

## Minutes of the study session of the Development Review Commission, of the City of Tempe, was held in Council Chambers 31 East Fifth Street, Tempe, Arizona

### Present:

Commissioner Linda Spears – Interim Chair Commissioner Don Cassano Commissioner Barbara Lloyd Commissioner Michelle Schwartz Commissioner Joe Forte Alt Commissioner Rhiannon Corbett Alt Commissioner Robert Miller Alt Commissioner Redman (in audience)

# **City Staff Present:**

Jeff Tamulevich, Director, Community Development Ryan Levesque, Deputy Director, Community Development Suparna Dasgupta, Principal Planner Steve Abrahamson, Principal Planner Joanna Barry, Administrative Assistant II Jennifer Daniels, Administrative Assistant II

### Absent:

Chair Michael DiDomenico Vice Chair Andrew Johnson

#### Suparna Dasgupta, Principal Planner, began the Study Session at 5:49 p.m.

# Election of Interim Chairperson for November 15, 2022 DRC Special Meeting

Motion: Motion made by Commissioner Cassano to nominate Commissioner Spears to be the Interim Chair for this special meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Miller.
Ayes: Commissioner Spears, Cassano, Lloyd, Schwartz, Forte, Miller, and Corbett
Nays: None
Abstain: None
Absent: Chair DiDomenico and Vice Chair Johnson
Vote: Motion passes 7-0

#### Review of October 25, 2022 Minutes

Item #1 - Study Session Minutes and Item #2 - Regular Meeting Minutes

# Review of November 15, 2022 Regular Meeting Agenda

Item #3 – TEMPE ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT (PL220278) – to be heard Ms. Dasgupta noted that staff had received a few more public comments since the agenda and reports were published, as well as after the PowerPoint was completed. The deadline for all comments submitted via the online portal was 4:00 p.m. today. The Commission has been given copies of all the comments that were received prior to 4:00 p.m.

#### Announcements: NONE

# The Study Session adjourned at 5:53pm.

Prepared by: Joanna Barry, Administrative Assistant II Reviewed by: Suparna Dasgupta, Principal Planner