The City of Tempe wants to ensure the health and welfare of its residents. For that reason, Tempe participates in a variety of federal housing programs for those who need assistance.

Housing Services provides rental assistance low income households and pathways to success through the Family Self-Sufficiency and Permanent Supportive Housing programs.

Complete the ONLINE community needs survey today!

Housing Office Location

Second floor Orchid House, South of Municipal Complex

21 E. Sixth St. Suite 214

Tempe, AZ 85281
MAP

WE ARE MOVING!  Effective February 3rd, 2015, our new location will be:

Tempe Public Library, 2nd Floor - Human Services
3500 S. Rural Rd. (southwest corner of Rural and Southern)
Tempe, AZ  85281


Phone: 480 350-8950
TDD: 480 350-8913
Fax: 480 350-8902
Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Closed on major holidays.

New Office Hours Effective September 1, 2013

Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Closed to the Public every Friday

Closed from 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Closed every major Holiday

Contact Us:

Craig Hittie, Interim Housing Manager: 480-350-8960/ craig_hittie@tempe.gov

Karen Pierce, FSS Specialist: 480-350-8957/ karen_pierce@tempe.gov

Beth Gath, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8954/ beth_gath@tempe.gov

Kim Clerx, Housing Specialist: 480-858-2387/ kimberly_clerx@tempe.gov

Maryna Leyvas, Housing Specialist: 480-858-2154/ maryna_leyvas@tempe.gov

Dora Sandoval, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8955/ dora_sandoval@tempe.gov

Jamie Ortiz, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8956/ jamie_ortiz@tempe.gov

Theresa James, Homeless and Fair Housing Coordinator: 480-858-2360/ theresa_james@tempe.gov

Michael Bishop, Homeless Outreach Case Worker: 480-350-5844/michael_bishop@tempe.gov

Eddie Adorno, Homeless Outreach Case Worker: 480-350-5846/eddie_adorno@tempe.gov

Equal Housing Opportunity    Wheelchair

The City of Tempe
is an Equal Opportunity/
Reasonable Accommodations Provider

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.